Running RICH Data Log Inside. 2002 with Built Engine and Paxton 2 Cents Welcomed...

jmillsUT28

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Been running rich for a while now. Finally got tired of cleaning off all of the black crap that is on the rear bumper after a weekend of driving. Lost my serial cable to my Zeitronix data logger a year ago and finally bought another one. So last night I logged a few pulls. I'm new to tuning and logging. Below is a 3rd gear pull. As you can see at 6psi I was at 10.2 AFR. So running pretty damn rich. At max boost what AFR do you guys think I should be at?

2002 RT/10
Paxton Supercharger
510ci
Partially stock heads (long story)
Fully build bottom end
Full exhaust

Using a Zeitronix data logger and going to tune it with the split second.

You must be registered for see images attach

OP
OP
J

jmillsUT28

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Re: Running RICH Data Log Inside. 2002 with Built Engine and Paxton 2 Cents Welcomed

Ok here is the file for the Split Second if it will help anyone.

You must be registered for see images attach

OP
OP
J

jmillsUT28

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Re: Running RICH Data Log Inside. 2002 with Built Engine and Paxton 2 Cents Welcomed

Another question, at what boost should I be wanting the AFR to be correct? As in if I'm showing 2psi, 3567 RPM, 54 TPS, and 14.7 AFR. Should that AFR be around 12? Or am I only worried about full boost which is 6psi? Or at all boost levels? Or at all boost levels at full throttle? Yep I'm confused. ha

utahviper

Enthusiast
Reaction score

What is your timing curve? You just need to be careful when tuning. Who did your initial tuning?