The ULTIMATE posers (track pics)

2tall

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Went down to the track Sunday with genXgts. Numerous top fuel dragsters and car after car running 7s, 8s, 9s, 10s and 11s. Previous to the event, we both toured the Viper plant and bought shirts from the gift shop saying:

450 HP
200 MPH
WANT SOME ?

So, we wait for our class and line up (time slip below). After waiting for 3 more hours without a second run (due to 300 cars on the track that day) we decided that it was time to go.

Of course, before we left, we just HAD to take the pictures with our shirts next to our cars. So, there we were, two of the slowest cars on the lot, me a complete novice driver (though I did get a good 60' time), proudly bearing the "want some" t-shirts, with neither of our cars having license plates as of yet (which, conicidentally makes people think that they're rented).

Posers. Total posers.

time_slip_small4_5_02.jpg

I would be the poser on the right. Yeah, so it was my first time. Bite me.

parked_back.jpg

Posers.

parked_back2.jpg

A shot with the text of the shirts. Even though you can't read it, rest assured, it says the above.

OP
OP

2tall

Enthusiast
Reaction score
As we were driving back, people were stopping and staring, taking pictures if they could.

So what made us stop in our tracks and take pics?

A photo opp with this Dodge Ram (Blue/white -- you can see a little bit of it in the second photo) w/Mopar trailer.

nose_nose1.jpg

nose_nose2.jpg

nose_nose3.jpg

Yeah, I need a better camera...

With any luck I'm going back out on Wednesday and we'll try for some better shots.

Chuck 98 RT/10

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Track time for posers? Encouraging, I'm mildly impressed. But you've just raced yourself out of contention for "King Poser" which still goes to Vipermad. However, one of these days I'm going to find out that he was at a track, or even within ten miles of a track, and then his "King" status will be in jeapardy.

Nadine UK GTS

Enthusiast