What will my 94' RT/10 do 0-60? (stock)

Reaction score
What will my 94\' RT/10 do 0-60? (stock)

Also, what is the easiest and least expensive way to add some more output without getting mechanical...K&N's???

Thanks,

Rollo

Neil - UK

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Re: What will my 94\' RT/10 do 0-60? (stock)

4.6 secs are the figures quoted.
Hiflow filter/smooth tubes add a few hp.

OP
OP
S
Reaction score

Thanks for the info...please explain what 'smooth tubes' are. Also, approx. cost and where to get. Installation?
I am new at this!

Also, K&N air filter(s?) right? I have one on my 5.0L, but want to make sure that is what you are referring to-

Thanks,

garolittle

Enthusiast
Reaction score

The K&Ns (you will need 2 of them) will run you anywhere from $75 - $85 per pair and the smooth tubes will cost about the same. You can install both products yourself. You should pick up about 10 hp. Your 0-60 time should be around 4.6 seconds. Good luck.

phiebert

Enthusiast
Reaction score

I made my own smooth tubes from a very stiff and smooth marine tubing. Worked great, cost = about $3!

Just take off the old intake tubing (and the baffle box) and replace the tubes with something that is stiff enough to hold it's shape under the suction pressure and is very smooth inside. You can buy them, but all they are is stiff tubes that someone else cut. Don't put that box underneath the tubes back on, just remove it entirely. Your car will probably be a little jerky at first (the baffle box absorbs some of the pressure changes that cause this) but as your computer learns over the next 500 miles or so it will correct. You may not feel a huge horsepower difference but you will probably feel a snappier response in the throttle.