Anyone sell a 965 to get a viper

mdurbahn

Viper Owner
Reaction score
i have been shopping for a b/w gts for a few months...I just stumbled across a sick deal on a 91 965 porsche turbo. i am trying to use my self control to not buy it so i can get a gts but it is hard! any guys here sell there old c2 turbo and get a viper? want to chime in and convince me to pass on it?:crazy2:

2002_Viper_GTS_ACR

Enthusiast
Reaction score
hhahhahaha... WELCOME TO THE 80s !!

I have owned porsches from 16 to 25 and while I loved them, they totally scream 80s... if not 2000 or up.

I have owned 3 in my life and while they were fun, they are boring at the same time. See if you can go drive around for a day in that 965 and then the GTS.... NIGHT and Day difference.

I bought a 2002 GTS ACR over a 2002 Turbo.. never looked back.

No comparison !!

BOTTLEFED

Enthusiast
Reaction score
When I was in the market for a new toy I looked into getting a C2 turbo as it has been my dreamcar ever since I was a kid. However, the insurance for a Porsche was very high compared to the Viper and after checking on maintenance costs I wasn't willing to deal with a 20 year old car at those prices.

And the last straw was when I went to register on the 911 forums to get info and ask questions, none of them would let me on. Screw them!

I'm glad the Porsche didn't work out, I love my Viper :D

ACR steve

Enthusiast
Reaction score
A buddy sent me the link good price but needs some work. I bet the motor needs a freshening. I have a white 94 turbo totally fresh motor and a black 2001 twin if you know anyone interested

HHI VIPER

Viper Owner
Reaction score