Cost of fixing Viper 94 - 96

Saxon

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Since Vipers are not dime a dozen, it is hard to determine the cost of keeping the beast running for those who have yet to be privileged of its ownership. I think it would be a splendid idea to gather prices paid for all kinds of repairs one would encounter while owning the vehicle in question. I am new to Vipers and it would really help to know what kind of financial obligations I am getting myself into. I am interested in all types of services. From the most mundane to those of the rarest kind.

Let's hear what the folks have paid to keep the beast oiled and ready to rumble. :eater:

slysnake

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I'm sure there is a "Viper tax" on repairs. But something I've found out is that these cars are so basic that a lot of work can be done on them by a person with just average mechanical skill. Plus, I think they're pretty solid cars. So the need for repair is usually not that great.

JohnnyViper

Enthusiast
Reaction score
If you have to ask then a viper may not be for you. They are not cheap to own. Being able to do your own work is a plus. You will encounter people not willing to work on them or give you "Viper Pricing" meaning they inflate the price of labor and parts excessively for no good reason. They are basic and simple cars to work on....19k for a crate engine, 19-22k for a hood, 1000+ bucks for a headlight assembly, 1500+ for good tires, 500+ for gas cap ....the list goes on....find a viper in good condition and take care of it the repairs will be few, vipers are reliable. When I purchased my viper the past owner which only have it about a year in a half, replaced some minor wear and tear stuff a rear main seal and a radiator, his repairs totaled over 4k

OP
OP
S

Saxon

Enthusiast
Reaction score