Davis Radiators - have one?

red98GTS

Enthusiast
Reaction score
If you are referring to Ron Davis, their shop is right down the street from me here in Arizona. They build mostly lightweight aluminum racing radiators and do custom jobs for people. I have one of his older radiators in another vehicle but didn't even know he had a Viper 2-core. I DO know that he does not repair radiators, even his own. Most racers just replace them, he told me, and I guess they aren't set up for repairs. I have known Ron for years, and he is reliable to do business with, but I have no experience with his products in a Viper. I thought most guys go with the Fluidyne. pete the ex glass guy

Tom Glenn

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Martin, I run the Ron Davis 2 core in our "Arrive & Drive" Vipers at Viper Days events. These cars run 8 sessions per day without overheating. Home for our Vipers is Phoenix and they do not overheat. The 2 core is a perfect fit replacement. We also run the newer fan module and speed bleeders.

Martin D

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Thanks for the input.

I guess I am trying to determine if I would be better served by a Fluidyne 3 core....

Regards,

Martin D

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Anyone out there have a Davis 2 core Aluminum Radiator on their Snake?

I am looking for some feedback - both installation and effectiveness.

Thanks!

DEVILDOG

VCA Member North TX
Reaction score
Martin,
I had a Ron Davis 2 core alum installed by HMS along with my 650R package. It installs without any modifications and fits perfectly. Water temp never exceeds 190 even at triple digits. Don't know about the Fluidyne 3 core other than reading some posts about install/fit problems. Good luck.

OP
OP
R

red98GTS

Enthusiast
Reaction score