Good price for 99 GTS ACR? Help...

jason427

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I would appreciate any input on what a good price would be for a 99 GTS ACR with 6k miles. No paint work. Red w/no stripe. Very clean.
Trying to get back into another Viper.
Thanks for any input.
Jason

snowmann

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I would say I am an expert in this field since that is the exact car I have been looking for for the past year. If the car is in great condition, nothing funny about it the correct price is 55K. If you can get anything less that's a bonus, if you pay any more that's a loss. I actually saw one with 4K miles go for 52K about 4 months ago. I was going to buy it myself, but the "gut" didn't feel right. I have seen that your "typical" 99/00 ACR with 10K miles will always go for 52K, something with a little less mile will fetch 55K or 56K. Good luck, that is my professional opinion. I have also noticed that in this market there are lots of Vipers for sale and if you are patient you will find people that get in finincial binds and must sell. Great market to be a buyer of anything.

Elite1

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I've seen similar year/mileage/packages for between $48K and $50K depending on mileage. The economy for Exotic cars right now is hard, definitely a buyers market.

BlackACR

Enthusiast
Reaction score
JF58854777, I would not say you are an expert at crap. You bailed out on a car on E-bay that you had the high bid on. I meet the guy that ended up buying the car for $51,000. He loves it!! That was a 2000 Solid Black ACR with 10,900 miles and some extras. If you want an expert observation E-mail me. I have had 5 Vipers over the past 6 Years. I can tell you what I payed for my 2000 ACR I bought over a year ago. I just sold the car a few months ago. If you have someone interested for a price you both feel is fair go for it. Or, you may end up dealing with people that like to play games and back out on promises!!

BigCarrot

Enthusiast
Reaction score