Transmission Mount

Discussion in 'RT/10 and GTS Discussions' started by SNAKE BITE, Jul 17, 2013.

  1. SNAKE BITE

    SNAKE BITE Viper Owner

    Posts:
    520
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2004
    Location:
    Belvidere, Illinois
    Which brand transmission mount to get?

    I couldn't find any recent threads and am going to replace my tranny mount. What brand are people using now on a Gen 1?

    Thank you
     
  2. NO HEMI

    NO HEMI Viper Owner

    Posts:
    600
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2012
    Location:
    In front of a corvette..
    Check VPA!!,
    I bought mine
    From them!!!
     
  3. SNAKE BITE

    SNAKE BITE Viper Owner

    Posts:
    520
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2004
    Location:
    Belvidere, Illinois
    I will check but assume they sell OEM. I would prefer to get away from OEM.
     
  4. NO HEMI

    NO HEMI Viper Owner

    Posts:
    600
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2012
    Location:
    In front of a corvette..
    They also sell a
    Polyuretane one(that's the one i bought)!;)
     
  5. SNAKE BITE

    SNAKE BITE Viper Owner

    Posts:
    520
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2004
    Location:
    Belvidere, Illinois
    I stand corrected. Thanks
     
  6. Sssssss

    Sssssss Viper Owner

    Posts:
    86
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011
    Location:
    Arkansas
    I just got one from Snake-Oyl and its a woodhouse, along with the engine mounts for a gen II gts.
     
  7. rpm9000

    rpm9000 Viper Owner

    Posts:
    367
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2006
    Location:
    Texas City, Tx.
    I installed Woodhouse engine and transmission mounts in my Gen.1 about 3 months ago. They give you a little more vibration but it doesn't bother me. The Gen.1 is is pretty raw anyway.
     

Share This Page