Viper Driver = Better Overall Driver?

shine

Viper Owner
Reaction score
I was just tooling around today in my Charger SRT-8, which has always packed a punch (I usually keep the nanny turned off and in Autostick mode), but after having my new Viper for almost 4 weeks now, I'm feeling like I'm a better driver overall.

Anyone else feel like they're a better driver on a "normal" car due to handling a Viper regularly? It's interesting how I've come to appreciate the no-traction-control, and feel like I'm better equipped to handle the rest of the SRT lineup now that I've gotten used to a Viper -- which is not to say that I feel like I'm an expert driver by any means, just that I've managed to wrangle the Snake for 28-some-odd-days without a major incident!

Luvgoinfast

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I don't think it makes you a better driver as it gives you more confidence. Just be careful now with it Matt especially now with the weather getting colder. Yours may not be as bad with them tires but mine doesn't like cold roads at all. I'm sure the others guys can give you more input from experience.

Golfer15

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I've had my car for a little over a week, put around 700 miles on it. I would say you become more of a cautious driver because of what the car can do. I have not "let her loose" yet. I will be taking some sort of driver training before I be doing something stupid. Posts from VIPER owners on this forum should not ne taken lightly about how easily you can be "BITTEN" Many speak from experience grasshopper !!!

Chuck 98 RT/10

Enthusiast
Reaction score
It makes one a more alert driver which by default makes one a better driver. But that still doesn't mean they know how to handle the car. For that you need to get on a track. Viper Days, Skip Barber, Bob Bondurant.

swexlin

Viper Owner
Reaction score