Washing the Viper car cover?

04MambaNYC

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Hi Guys, I have an 04 Dodge Viper Mamba. It came with the cover for it and now I want to wash it. Any suggestions how to wash it? In the washer, delicate cycle? Please let me know, thanks.

VIPER GTSR 91

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Make sure you use a very large capacity washer as they are easy to destroy. Most covers come with washing instructions. And yes, delicate cycle. The agitator can easily cause tears in a smaller washer.

Junkman2008

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Before you even think about washing that cover, you need to contact the manufacturer and find out EXACTLY how it is to be washed. Improper washing can not only destroy your cover, it can also destroy the effective properties that make your cover work. That is something that you cannot see with your eyes as it is designed into the cover. All covers come with explicit washing instructions. You need to find yours and follow them TO THE LETTER.

OP
OP

04MambaNYC

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Before you even think about washing that cover, you need to contact the manufacturer and find out EXACTLY how it is to be washed. Improper washing can not only destroy your cover, it can also destroy the effective properties that make your cover work. That is something that you cannot see with your eyes as it is designed into the cover. All covers come with explicit washing instructions. You need to find yours and follow them TO THE LETTER.
I tried to find the intructions on the cover itself but it does NOT say.

Junkman2008

Enthusiast
Reaction score