Found a viper but im not sure if its right for me.

EMnuke123

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Alright, ive been saveing up for a viper for about 4 months now and was planning on saving for another 4 at least, to have ample amount of money to buy the car i wanted and maybe get a few extras. What i want is a 1996 GTS with lowish miles(some where around 20k). ive researched a lot on this forum and in some books. ive also been keeping a close eye on the classifieds and autotrader to give me a good idea on price. i was planning on it costing me at least 45k to ge the viper that i want. today while looking at autotrader i came across this..

Dixie Dream Cars Specials

to me this seems like a low price for this car especially from a dealer where i would expect a higher price than from a private seller. i looked at the carfax for the car and it does have the frame recall done and it does seem clean but it has had a lot of owners especially in the last few years. Also it does look like it has the original tires on it. In the pictures it looks great but im sure it had just been detailed so its hard to tell how it was treated by its owners.

Lately ive been getting very anxious about getting it since its summer now and lots of nice cars are out and im stuck driving my 88 jeep cherokee. i could probably get this car in a couple of weeks but i would not have any money for extras.

should i hold off or go for it and enjoy it for the summer?

hemihead

Viper Owner
Reaction score
Blue and White too, that looks like a good deal, you need to look at it. If it's not close by ask someone on the board to look at it for you. Several from this board were very helpful to me in my search and kept me from making a mistake.

V10SpeedLuvr

Enthusiast
Reaction score