Have you Been Ticketed with Your Valentine One?

Jon-Mike

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Alright,

I know everyone sings the praises of the Valentine One - but how about telling if you still got a ticket with one! Especially if you felt like you were using it correctly and you still got a ticket. Also, it would be good to hear of occurences where it saved you!

Now I know that there are many factors that would cause you to get a ticket with even the best radar detector (i.e. instant on radar, going too fast to be able to slow down, etc.), but I still want to have an idea if the Valentine is really worth the money before I break down and send in my $450 or so.

Thanks!!!

John Stuttle

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I have been running a V1 for over two years. I have only been pulled over 1 time, 72 in a 65, just got a warning ticket. That was in Bill Clinton's home state! You need to buy a V1 - john

HogWhisperer

Enthusiast
Reaction score
While on a vicarious drive between Lubbock and Abilene, I chanced upon a HiPo doing his job quite well with his 'instant on' radar unit. When the V1 went off, I mashed the brakes as hard as possible without flat spotting the tires. He pulled me over and was very friendly. He asked me what kind of radar detector I had and told me what kind of radar unit he had. He had me at 75 in a 70..... After asking some questions about the car and telling me he had just ordered a Harley, he let me go along my merry way.

In short, the V1 worked great. I think maybe hammering the brakes helped too as his radar unit didn't lock on until I had already scrubbed off XX (
You must be registered for see images
) mph.

Several other times it has saved me too but none as close as that.

Phil

Enthusiast
Reaction score