PROGRAMMERS NEEDED

Lee00blacksilverGTS

Enthusiast
Reaction score
If you would like to assist in the programming for the new software and have experience with PHP, MySQL, and LINUX the help would be welcome. Post here for contact information.

OP
OP
L

Lee00blacksilverGTS

Enthusiast
Reaction score
It is MySQL... not MySEQUEL.

As for Linux, which flavor are you running?

Thank you sir, I am not a programmer. And if I replyed to your question regarding flavors I probably would say strawberry and further embarrass myself. And I forwarded your earlier comment about volunteering, has anyone contacted you?

YellowViperSRT10

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I have done quite a few forums before. But the first thing i would do is swap over to vBulletin, IMO this software on this forum is terrible and hard to keep track of messages you replied to. The PM function is also terrible, i am sure most here will agree that VB is far better.

OP
OP
L

Lee00blacksilverGTS

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I have done quite a few forums before. But the first thing i would do is swap over to vBulletin, IMO this software on this forum is terrible and hard to keep track of messages you replied to. The PM function is also terrible, i am sure most here will agree that VB is far better.

That is where we are going, this is an intermediate step to transition without losing all our old stuff. Are you a volunteer?

Warfang

Enthusiast
Reaction score

That is where we are going, this is an intermediate step to transition without losing all our old stuff. Are you a volunteer?

Lee the volunteer wrangler. I give you an A for effort. ;)

OP
OP
L

Lee00blacksilverGTS

Enthusiast
Reaction score

Lee the volunteer wrangler. I give you an A for effort. ;)

Shuuush, don't you dare tell them my day job is a Headhunter :eek:

Reaction score