Stock SRT dyno - 558 rwhp and 515 torque

mnc2886

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Didn't people throw a fit when the Edmund's dyno test only got 558 to the wheels and Ralph came on Twitter and said if you close the hood, it would've been a more accurate 580? Hmm.......

SilveRT8

Enthusiast
Reaction score
If dynoed in fourth gear with the same 1.00:1 ratio, shouldn't the new 3.55 gears ( 16% steeper) show less HP vs the Gen IV with 3.07 rear gears ?
My Gen IV showed 545 hp and 504 tq stock, I'm no expert on this but I find these numbers to be about right.

Jack B

Enthusiast
Reaction score
The losses are virtually inconsequential

If dynoed in fourth gear with the same 1.00:1 ratio, shouldn't the new 3.55 gears ( 16% steeper) show less HP vs the Gen IV with 3.07 rear gears ?
My Gen IV showed 545 hp and 504 tq stock, I'm no expert on this but I find these numbers to be about right.

ACRucrazy

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I Dynod my 08 with 4600 miles on it 2 weeks ago. Hight flow cats and corsa cat back.
558/525

DMan

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Seems inline with the 640 and the estimated 12-15% driveline loss. Some might be disappointed but it's what's to be expected. The gen5 isn't a car for HP bragging. It's a track car. I mean my GT500 is rated at 662 and dyno'd at 602 at the wheels, which is common so they're a strong 662, the gen5 is probably a finely tuned exact 640. But I'm sure future options will raise the number for those looking for more brutality. Thanks for sharing the vid.

ACRucrazy

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I bet we will see some higher numbers after others get their hands on them with some miles on the clock. But again the dyno is a tool, there will be differences. Would be nice to see a 570 stock IMO.

Torquemonster

Enthusiast
Reaction score
That's bang on for 640hp. We are bound to see higher once they get a few miles on them. Of course we're also bound to see higher numbers on more friendly dynos too, but trap speeds tell what you are really making.