Thoughts on this as a first VIPER?

waddiisme

Enthusiast
Reaction score
http://www.autotrader.com/fyc/vdp.j...e=b&num_records=25&cardist=104&standard=false

I already have an '02 Z06 that I have been tracking for almost 5 years and have always liked the VIPER. Was thinking about getting one for occassional track duty at VIR/RD ATL, a daily driver and tinker toy. This is the closest GTS around as I prefer the hardtop. I would basically be keeping it thru the summer and fall and maybe sell later in the year. Just curious about maintenance, dependability, tracking disposables (pads, rotors, tires etc), and resale probability. I have trolled thru a few threads since I found this forum. It seems to be the most active. Thanks in advance for your thoughts and input.

JnM_SRT

Enthusiast
Reaction score
83,000 miles is A LOT ... I would get a full maintenance history and do a very thorough inspection of the car. Without proper maintenance over the years you could be get getting into a world of problems. Saying its in good condition is one thing but you don't know the diving history of the car and if the owner pounded on it you could be getting into engine problems.

Mopar Steve

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Get a Viper tech to check it out for you or a knowledgeable owner in your area. (where are you located). There are members here that are often willing to look at a car.

Timnineside

Enthusiast
Reaction score
The person selling the car is an idiot to say the least. Move on. You can buy a better car for a little bit more cash. Don't waste your time here. He will NOT come down on price, will NOT provide additional info on the car, has NO facts to back statements, and has NO idea what he is dealing with. He will give you a line of BS on how someone offered him 28K in cash and sent him a picture of the cash blah blah blah.