Time for a little VOI drag racing SMACK?

Wing King

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I’m not very good at this sort of thing..... maybe I should have enlisted Serious Eric or Bigs from my Zone to help me....... but I’ll try to muddle through on my own.

Registration for the VCA drag races at VOI is almost full........ for the Stock, Mod I, and Mod II classes. Unlimited class already has the largest and fastest field of 9 second Vipers ever put together at one time........ and even a lot more are verbally committed. But, then, we have the Bracket and Exhibition class.......... with only a handful entered so far.
frown.gif

Here’s the thing. We made up that class ESPECIALLY to attract some of you road course racer guys, or anyone else whose “upgrades” might put them at a disadvantage for more strict class rules. This was to be the class where you could bring your “track car”, maybe loaded down with aero equipment, hefty coolers and other durability equipment, suspension not compatible with drag racing, different alignments, etc. No matter what you run, THIS class is the great equalizer. You run the tree and your own dial-in times so that EVERYONE has an equal chance. It’s all driver baby! Ummm....... does this SCARE you road racers????
smile.gif