what do you think of this '01 RT/10??

tim721

Enthusiast
Reaction score
what do you think of this \'01 RT/10??

a friend of mine is seriously considering this car. really tough to tell from just pics alone, but i know we have some well trained eyes on the boards here.

the hood gap over the lights would concern me most. seems to be more dramatic over the driver's side. i also thought the shade of blue on the sneaky pete front logo looked like the wrong color blue. can anyone with a sapphire snake chip in here? what do u guys think?

6061msapp1.JPG

6061msapp2.JPG

6061msapp3.JPG

6061msapp5.JPG

V10SpeedLuvr

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Re: what do you think of this \'01 RT/10??

I'm not a professional or anything, but the driver side hood gap is pretty bad, and the "Viper RT/10" logos seem to be lower on the fenders than they should. The Snake emblem looks like its too high up on the bumper, but I cant say for sure its the wrong color. Has the car been in a front end collision before?

OP
OP
T

tim721

Enthusiast
Reaction score

Owner claims it's free of accidents. Actually his quote is "the car has a clear Carfax" which we all know doesn't mean anything. I know the side badges are obviously not stock.

I'm hoping someone with a sapphire one can tell me if that badge is the right color. looks like '96 GTS color blue.

ViperJohn

Enthusiast
Reaction score

The hood may not be shut good. I have had mine not latch on one side before. I went over some railroad tracks and noticed my hood move. I pulled over and my hood was winking at me.

The gap does not look the same in all the pictures, the hood not being shut right is my best guess.

JUCD VPR

Enthusiast
Reaction score