Why all of the Tuner Heckling????

Tom Welch

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I go to the other brands forums and its very rare to see anyone bashing their tuner industry, are things that bad in the viper community? What kind of statement is this to the over 1 MILLION MONTHLY VISITORS of this website?

Im relatively new to the viper tuner limelight, just celebrating our first year in business, and Im pleased to say that the overwhelming amount of our customers and viper owners responses to myself and my products has been a positive and fullfilling experience. Not to say that I haven't had a few less than desireable customers/circumstances.

Im fortunate to be able to persue my viper business as a secondary line of work.......stemming strictly from my love of the car, 20 year history of race winnning performance upgrades for mopars and dedication to offer more performance for LESS $$$.
But its not the case for some others. Remember that these tuners are working every day modding cars, doing engine upgrades, body panels, suspension changes, R&D, etc........and they are making a living off of the hobby dollars of others. Think about that for a moment. Hobby dollars!

Everyone who knows me knows that Im pretty vocal and open with my comments....even if Im wrong I openly apologize. I just don't see this forum as a place to degrade those in our industry, some of whom were the founders of the viper aftermarket.

I understand the freedom of speech gig as thats what my own message forum is all about......and i can't think of the right words other than to say something just doesn't seem right about these negative posts. Don't take this wrong, as Im not trying to hide from any customers of my own!, and we all need to stay informed.

A suggestion: