Major Electrical Gremlins!!

d_wiegand

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Hello everyone, I am looking for some assistance, or at least pointers to get me looking in the right direction.

I was working on a 2002 gts today that wouldn't start. This is my first time messing with a Viper, but I am pretty knowledgeable and handy when it comes to working on cars. Anywho, It was suspected that the starter was bad, so it was replaced. Come to find out that wasn't the issue. After pulling the relay and jumping the pins I got the car to start and it stayed running. However it will not crank with the key, despite swapping relays, and jumping the clutch switch wires. This leads me to believe this issue is in the ignition switch. Safe to assume?

A slew of other noticed problems arose once it was running and we went for a drive in it, but I didn;t have time to investigate these issues too much yet. Figured I'd try to get some input, so that later this week I have some things to try and look for. Both windows won't roll down. There are no motor noises coming from either door, so I assume it's safe to rule out regulators (would hear the motors trying to move), but I find it odd that both motors themselves would fail. Are there other parts involved? I haven't pulled door panels yet.

The turn signals also don't work, along with the blower fan for heat/ac, and the abs light is on.

I pulled a multitude of fuses, all of which appeared fine. I can't tell what fuse the windows are on though. Blower fan fuse is fine too.

Everything was working prior to the suspected starter issue as far as I am aware (not my car), but has been parked since around October of last year, and just now getting around to trying to get it road worthy now that the weather is finally changing. Any ideas suggestions, things to check etc, would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!!

MoparMap

VCA National President
VCA Officer
Reaction score