my engine is starving for fuel!

OP
OP
big-n-italian

big-n-italian

Enthusiast
Reaction score
here is one of my sheets. i am being told that i am running lean and we arent able to do a full pull.

7911dyno-med.JPG

Russ M

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Alot more info would be needed, whats on your car, fuel/ignition management, etc...

But to begin with the stock injectors are only good for about 480rwhp.

OP
OP
big-n-italian

big-n-italian

Enthusiast
Reaction score
sure. sorry, but i am new to this.

vec2. vortech supercharger. according to the gage -10 lbs of boost. 93 octane fuel. stock injectors. no headers. no head work. 1997 car. only borlas mufflers in the side sills, straight pipes all the way out.

what other info can i provide?

VIPER D

Viper Owner
Reaction score
Something doesn't seem right. Blown cobras put out more hp. Do you have a kenny bell boosta pump?
Doesn't the roe blower come with injectors? and fuel rails?

whats your afr?

vd..

OP
OP
big-n-italian

big-n-italian

Enthusiast
Reaction score
<< Do you have a kenny bell boosta pump? >>

no. again, everything is stock, which we believe is why we are running out of fuel.

<< Doesn't the roe blower come with injectors? and fuel rails? >>

again, vortech supercharger.

Marc Lublin

Enthusiast
Reaction score
You need a fuel system in order to run that kind of boost. You should talk to the guys that do centrifugal SC systems like Jason and Doug. They can get you on the correct path. If I were you I wouldn't drive under boost until you do this. You will run lean, have detonation and blow your motor.

Joseph Dell

Enthusiast
Reaction score
stock fuel PUMP is good for ~650... stock injectors, well, not so much. that graph looks normal. with 53lb injectors he'd have slight improvement, but to run that kinda boost, one really needs a full fuel system of some sort.

JD

Russ M

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Like some already said you need a fuel system.