Need help with pedal selection

schorvitz

Viper Owner
Reaction score
Hello, I'm new to the ViperClub.org boards and was hoping someone could suggest a product to me. I want to know what pedals to put on the Viper to make it possible to heel-toe the brake and gas pedals without having to "twist" my foot so that my toes are pointing to the driver's door and my knee is torqued under the steering wheel
wink.gif

There are so many options out there that I really don't want to start experimenting. I'd rather hear how others have solved this problem and find out if there is a "standard" solution for the pedal setup.

Thank you everyone in advance!

Motor City Mad Man

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I got some after-market pedals from a local car parts chain. It has a little offset on the gas pedal to allow for easier heel-toe shifting. Onlt thing is with the wide tennis shoes I had on- I accidently hit the gas pedal while I was hitting the brake pedal coming up on a stop sign because the edge of my shoe just caught the edge of the gas pedal. Not too cool to accelerate unexpectedly when you are applying the brakes. Needless to say I drove straight home and took them off.

OP
OP
S

schorvitz

Viper Owner
Reaction score
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Anthony - 98 GTS:
I have a set of Momo pedals.

<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

My Viper just arrived today. The Roe Master Cylinder and new brake pistons did just what I hoped they'd do. They raised the brake pedal so that 100% braking still happens _above_ the gas pedal. Now my only problem is the distance between the brake and gas pedals. I'm sure I can find a "fatter" brake pedal to fill this gap.

How do you like the Momos? What model number are they?

OP
OP
S

schorvitz

Viper Owner
Reaction score
Ok, I decided to sample.