SCT is it right for you?

Trailertrash

Viper Owner
Reaction score
I also purchased the SCT Flash programmer from Sean Roe. After flashing the 94 Octane prg into my 2000GTS I was very pleased with its performance and lack of any holes in the power curve. I am stock minus the cats. Car runs perfect! Thanks Sean.
I'm a novice venturing into Autocross and would like to data log my runs on the course question is how do I achieve this? I read about wideband sensors, racer software, LC1 digital input meters, etc. With the wealth of knowledge in these forums I am confident I will get the help I am looking for.
Thanks to everyone you have made my viper experience most enjoyable!!:2tu::drive:

Ricketts

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I've been wondering the same for awhile, if I should go SCT. Been talking to one of the local SCT tuners lately in regards to it. My car has a few mods, and I think it's time to get a tune.

Jack B

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I've been wondering the same for awhile, if I should go SCT. Been talking to one of the local SCT tuners lately in regards to it. My car has a few mods, and I think it's time to get a tune.

Everything starts with air fuel. Innovate's logging system has a bunch of positives, with the ability to log a/f at any time you have your own road dyno. Here is the best set-up:

DL32 - this is the hardware, it contains an SD card, plus, has an accelerometer built in.
XD Gauge - this allows you to start the the log with the button on the gauge
LC1 wide band system - two is better than one.

you will want to log:

a/f
rpm
throttle position
fuel pressure (requires transducer)
acceleration
MAP (not so important for wot tuning)

IAT and ECT are also semi-important

You can generate a table within Logworks (Innovate software) for a/f versus rpm and throttle position. You then export the table to excel and that generates the changes you need for input with SCT.

BOTTLEFED

Enthusiast
Reaction score
So the SCT is still not able to log?