1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Supercharged Gen 4

Discussion in 'SRT10 and SRT10 Coupe Discussions' started by mclarengts, Jun 2, 2016.

  1. mclarengts

    mclarengts Enthusiast

    Posts:
    54
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Location:
    SC
    Is anyone running a supercharger on a gen 4 yet? Any Info? I reached out to some companies and they either don't do it or they refer me to a 3rd party vendor for their kit. Anyone have any performance numbers? Prices? how hard or easy is the install? It seems a few people are starting release heads and cam packages so Id like to do a comparison of the 2 on a gen 4.

    Thanks
     
  2. Free2go

    Free2go Viper Owner

    Posts:
    3,290
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2013
    I believe I read somewhere that the engine management system on the Gen IV's were a biznatch. You'd have to do a stand alone system I think.
     
  3. Steve M

    Steve M Viper Owner

    Posts:
    874
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011
    Location:
    Dayton, OH
    That's not the case anymore...you can do it with HPTuners, but not many people out there know how to do it properly. A full standalone is definitely not required.
     
  4. TCurtner

    TCurtner Viper Owner

    Posts:
    202
    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Location:
    Townsend, TN
    Do you have a thread where anyone has done so? Also, do you know if the HPTuner will tun the Mopar off road controller for a supercharger, or is it just the stock controller?
     
  5. Steve M

    Steve M Viper Owner

    Posts:
    874
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011
    Location:
    Dayton, OH
    D3 Performance did it with a Gen 5 tuned with HPTuners, but I don't think they post around here. There is a fair amount of info over on other websites about it. I don't think anyone with a Gen 4 has stepped up to the plate to be a test mule, but the tuning would be the same.

    HPTuners could tune a Mopar off-road controller, but I'm not sure you'd want to - it'd overwrite what's on there, so you'd essentially be starting with a stock tune. That's why the guys at HPT recommend using it on a stock computer, and keeping your Mopar PCM for backup.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 15, 2016

Share This Page