1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

About to change out plugs and wires on my '00 RT10

Discussion in 'RT/10 and GTS Discussions' started by flatblack, Mar 11, 2012.

  1. flatblack

    flatblack Enthusiast

    Posts:
    158
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Location:
    Longview, TX
    I'm getting ready to change them out and do a basic tune up, and was wondering if there's anything I should know in advance. Also, I was considering better plugs and wires than stock ones. Are there performance plugs and wires out there I can get?
    If so, where can I get them and what would you guys recommend?
     
  2. viper k

    viper k Enthusiast

    Posts:
    963
    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    i wood stay with the stock ones that's my two cents!
     
  3. plumcrazy

    plumcrazy Enthusiast

    Age:
    53
    Posts:
    16,243
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2003
    Location:
    ALL OVER
  4. Stretch

    Stretch Enthusiast

    Posts:
    2,382
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Location:
    VOA
    +1.........
     
  5. 99 R/T 10

    99 R/T 10 Enthusiast

    Posts:
    10,315
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2001
    Location:
    Enterprise, AL USA
  6. mattdillon

    mattdillon Enthusiast

    Posts:
    1,520
    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Location:
    Duck Dynasty Back Yard
    Jay, Nice Video, Thanks for Sharing!
     
  7. Grisoman

    Grisoman Enthusiast

    Posts:
    452
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Have JonB send you a set of NOS Oreca GTS-R wires (I think they were made by Magnecor back in the day).
     
  8. mach4444

    mach4444 Enthusiast

    Age:
    59
    Posts:
    446
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2007
    Location:
    Naples florida
    +1 on the wires from AB. http://www.qualitywires.com/ getting ready to order another set soon myself. excellent quality and perfect fit.
     
  9. Bandit400

    Bandit400 Enthusiast

    Posts:
    257
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2002
    Location:
    Central, NJ
    Another recommendation on AB's wires. The stock ones quit and I had a fouled plug. AB's wire set fixed that and they look great!
     
  10. moparracing

    moparracing Enthusiast

    Posts:
    354
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Location:
    Battle Ground, Wa
    Last edited: Mar 17, 2012
  11. AFL in NJ

    AFL in NJ Enthusiast

    Posts:
    2,411
    Joined:
    May 13, 2006
    Location:
    Rancho Cordova, CA
    +1 on the AB's wires.....there's just no comparison.

    Regards,
    Aaron
     
  12. moparracing

    moparracing Enthusiast

    Posts:
    354
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Location:
    Battle Ground, Wa
    do they fit in the stock wire looms? On my viper truck, i had to get bigger ones....
     

Share This Page