HOW MUCH IS MY VIPER WORTH - MAY NEED to sell... need some advice/comments :(

OP
OP
J

JUCD VPR

Enthusiast
Reaction score
JUCD VPR, is the BP position you are interested in, a uniform 1810 or a Federal Agent 1811? I've been a Federal Agent (1811) with NCIS for 24 years, maybe I can suggest a few things...PM me when you get the chance. Thanks, jim
Yes the BP position is the 1811 Federal Agent position. I'll PM you, i'd love to know more or get any tips or advice you might have.

martyb

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Jucd,

I would hang onto it, you won't get what you are looking to get in this economy. I have put over $20k in my Gen 1 in the last 3 years(Roe/Heads/Cam, 3 piece hard top/window, etc), and I would be shocked if I were able to recognize half of that money on the sale of the car. My car is spotless, has 30,000 miles, almost 700rwhp, at I cannot get anyone to show any interest at 36K. I have over $60k into it over the years(including purchase price). No way I am letting mine go for a penny less than my asking price of $36K. Until that day comes, I will enjoy the car.

martyb

OP
OP
J

JUCD VPR

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Are you kidding? He permanently altered the factory original and I don't mean just a different hood and wheels. For a Viper purist looking to buy that alone devalues it at least $5k. Also, engine mods generally lower the value because most people think that the car has been driven harder than usual.

Lastly, did you see the recent thread on here about the 98 GTS going for $32,500 because of no other resonable offers?

$30k tops in this economy is my estimate.