Looking for srt + intro

ninjakris

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Mod's, if this is the wrong place, please delete or move. This is my first time posting on this forum.

I have been lurking around on this site for a few months now and thought its time for an intro. My name is Kris. I have always had a fascination with vipers. When I was very young, my father took me to a car show and there was a viper there. I can still remember thinking that it was the coolest thing I have ever seen. I was hooked from that moment on. I never thought that I could afford a viper, but prices are reasonable now, and i'm fortunate to be one of the people working a good job. I am active duty Air Force stationed out of Eglin AFB, FL. I have been in the service for just about 5 years and love it. My primary job is satellite communication but I also work a lot with ground radio stuff. I am currently in Afghanistan but should be on a plane home in a week or two. I actually didn't have to go on this deployment, but I am so determined to get a viper, I volunteered so I could save up a hefty down payment for the car.

I was starting to look for a viper around this time last year, but ended up buying a house. I picked up a short sale home, and if any of you have done this, you know that there can a lot of money involved. Since then, I have sold my motorcycle (2006 kawasaki ninja zx-10r), paid off the wifes car, and got our savings back to where it needs to be. With all that behind me, its time to do something fun for myself and get the viper. I sent in a loan application at penfed (got that idea from this forum), checked into insurance, and have figured in the cost of owning a viper. Now I just need to find one.