looking to buy, need advice

southern exposure

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Hey everyone, my name is Mark and i'm new to this viper thing. I'm currently looking at buying a 2000 gts arc w, roe supercharger. car has approx. 23k miles. it runs great and is in great condition. They claim 695bhp, which i belive, its fast. Fortunately i live near roe racing in north Fla. So here's my question. Is there anything specific i should be looking for when buying this model viper(both good and bad). Just want to make sure i'm not missing something that you guys w/ viper experiance would know to check out. Thanks a bunch. I look forward to chatting w/ you. Oh, one more thing. Does low 40"s sound about right for price.

V

Venomiss

Hey everyone, my name is Mark and i'm new to this viper thing. I'm currently looking at buying a 2000 gts arc w, roe supercharger. car has approx. 23k miles. it runs great and is in great condition. They claim 695bhp, which i belive, its fast. Fortunately i live near roe racing in north Fla. So here's my question. Is there anything specific i should be looking for when buying this model viper(both good and bad). Just want to make sure i'm not missing something that you guys w/ viper experiance would know to check out. Thanks a bunch. I look forward to chatting w/ you. Oh, one more thing. Does low 40"s sound about right for price.
Is this 2000 ACR a former VCA members car? Dealer or by owner? Run a carfax?
This book might be helpful for you.
http://forums.viperclub.org/general-viper-discussion/623721-viper-buying-guide.html

Others will chime in.

Steve-Indy

VCA Venom Member
Venom Member
Reaction score
Take the advice from Venomiss, and ask a friendly C-J-D dealer to run the VIN for you. I would also ask Sean Roe about the car and to ask him to consider a hands on evaluation as well(for a fee).

JonB

Legacy\Supporting Vendor
Supporting Vendor
Reaction score