Need Help with the Name of a Specific Part: 2005 Dodge Viper SRT-10 (First Post!)

WinstonCupDad

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Hello,

I am the PROUD owner of a 2005 Dodge Viper SRT-10, and my son has owned a red 1997 Dodge Viper GTS for four years. It is great that my son and I can enjoy local car cruises and shows together with the same type of automobile. Therefore, I am so happy that I have found this forum (and another popular Viper forum) that I can post threads to and reply to others. It is a great feeling to know that you guys and gals are part of a large Viper family.

I have been in the car business for over 30 years, and I have a lot of experience fixing cars, working on cars, selling cars, and wheeling and dealing as much as possible. With that said, I am quite knowledgeable about the names of the different parts that help create the entire package. However, I have ran into a bit of a problem whenever I have tried to find a replacement part on my own Viper.
I have attached three pictures to this post to show each of you the part that I need in order to properly fix my almost perfect-condition car. I do not know the name of this part, and I have searched for over two hours on the internet looking for the part to purchase.

This part is located underneath the right-front headlight support, and is the part that is broken and has a piece missing (look for the part with the pinkish-X that has been put onto it).

I would like to know two things:
1. What is the name of the part that is broken, which is underneath the right-front headlight support?
2. Where can I go, in terms of a website or a physical location, in order to purchase this part?

Thanks, guys. This is my very first post, so please go easy on me! I have a bad feeling that I have posted this message in the incorrect sub-forum.

EDIT: Sorry, guys. My photos are upright, but the upload rotated all of my photos 90 degrees to the left (counterclockwise). Blahhhhh.

Attachments

• 20160525_182441.jpg