• with

Votes: 19 36.5%
  • without

Votes: 33 63.5%

• Total voters

Supratt6s

Enthusiast
Reaction score
So I am adding stripes to my Viper here soon and thinking about two types, one being a darker gray or a darker gray with black outline. Sorry I didn't change the color of the first photo to darker stripes but you'll get the point in the second photo.
You must be registered for see images attach

OP
OP
S

Supratt6s

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I would but I am not too good at making these photos to begin with and from the front it has way too many color variations and shading for my skill level lol. If someone else can attempt, here's the photo.

neo_rambo

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I thought I would help you out.
You must be registered for see images

Last edited:
OP
OP
S

Supratt6s

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I thought I would help you out.

Very nice shading on the rear with the darker stripes, can you do the same for the front?

cubican

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Im not a fan of stripes, but the outline in black looks much better. I think if you had a 1/4" gap from the black to the white willbe good.

Last edited:

JohnnyViper

Enthusiast
Reaction score
i think if you are questioning stripes with black then in your heart its not for you, if you know it looks good to you then you would not need to ask, when you dont need to ask then you know its the right choice :)

doctorbob

Enthusiast
Reaction score
No pinstripes and I like white....silver is just not my color other than the Generation 2 with sapphire and silver....just my two cents and it is your choice.:2tu:

Coloviper

Enthusiast
Reaction score
You could try just Black pin stripes on the outsides of those stripes but nothing on the inside. Then it will not detract as much. That concept is what some of the Ford GTs had, like on the yellow prototype Ford GT releasted to the public though those were black stripes with a a white pin.