Viper Crash

Scratch

Enthusiast
Reaction score
This link will give local news video

Link to Vid

Hit a parked semi-trailer, The Dodge Viper was torn into three pieces and the driver died.
You must be registered for see images

Andrew/USPWR

Enthusiast
Reaction score
:( That looks bad. Not sure but I guess it's a new GenIII.
There's a T in the road. I wonder if someone pull out in front of him and then kept going.
Be safe people.

Rest in peace.

OP
OP
S

Scratch

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Good point. States the limit is 55 on that road. It's in a rural area. maybe the seriousness is due to doing the limit, then having to avoid someone and not being able to brake. The hood looks to be a Gen III.

wastntim

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Although I have no forensic background, from the damage, either that car was moving faster than 55mph or he never touched the brakes.

Andrew/USPWR

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Although I have no forensic background, from the damage, either that car was moving faster than 55mph or he never touched the brakes.

I'm thinking both.

Moving pretty fast and not being able to jump on the breaks. I'd like to see the tire marks on the road.
It really breaks your heart though. But by the grace of God there go you or I. We've all driven our cars at crasy speeds, we've just lucky nothing got in front of us. IMO

Fast Freddy

Enthusiast
Reaction score
man that was one gnarly wreck. i don't see any skid marks and from the looks of whats left of that car he must have been doin like 100 mph. the road is very straight and they said that the trailer has been parked on the side of the road for 2 weeks off the road so i am not sure how he hit it. the accident happened at 5:30 am so it was still dark. my guess is its alcohol related.

PaViper

Enthusiast
Reaction score
The steering wheel is red/black and the hood looks like a srt/10 hood. Is that/was a VCA edition srt/10 coupe?