Reaction score
Just got my Viper tagged as an Emergency Vehicle. :eek:

You must be registered for see images

Viperfreak2

Enthusiast
Reaction score
In a lot of states, any 'first responder' can mount emergency lights on their personal cars. Usually, it's some redneck pickup truck. I'm not sure how I would react to seeing a Viper with flashing red lights. Pull over OR RACE!

Anaconda

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I guess your car does have a tad more top end than the average ambulance....

OP
OP

93 Cobra R

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I run emergency plates on my personal vehicles, but have an emergency gear bag that is shared between them. In addition to being a Military Police Officer, I'm also an officer with Emergency Management. Personally, I don't really care about the criticism of having a few LED's on a "Viper" when on scene. Considering I have an obligation to help those in need, even when I'm off duty enjoying my Viper, my primary concerns are always my safety and the safety of others...my last concern is winning approval. If the LEDs aid in making other motorists aware of an emergency scene ahead, then everyone involved is at less risk and hopefully goes home safe. :2tu:

OP
OP

93 Cobra R

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Wow...that mustang is parked aweful close to that viper...
I rarely drive the R's anyway, so being parked that close doesn't cause any problem. There's still enough room to slide between them.

OP
OP

93 Cobra R

Enthusiast
Reaction score
This is one tough crowd! LOL

Tell me about lol! I didn't realize that there would be any negativity, but it kinda motivates me to put a full light bar and push bumper on it now...or better yet, I'll transfer to our K-9 unit and cage the passenger's side. :rolleyes:

Reaction score