Barbara Dodge

VIPORXXX

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Does anyone have any experience with Barbara Dodge near Philadelphia? I know they have a Viper Tech but I have no experience with them. You guys in the area I would appreciate
your feedback

Thaks,
Fast Eddie

Mopar Steve

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I have had good experience with them. The local "Viper Tech" mis-diagnosed my coolant leak as a bad head gasket. After much discussion on this board as to fix it myself, let the dealer fix it, or have the motor pulled. (Thank you both: Frank & JonB) I opted for a second opinion at Barbara Dodge. (I purchased my car there but it is quite a drive from my house & I have two dealers right near my house).

The Barbara Tech Immediately diagnosed it as a crossover gasket problem and repaired it under warranty, as well as changing an intake gasket that was leaking that I didn't know about. Very neat and clean, and had no problem with me asking lots of questions and looking at what he was doing. They made an appointment for me to come in as soon as possible. Although they have a waiting area, there are places to eat and walk to while your car is being worked on.

The Barbara tech also sold me a "new" dash, because my orig. had some scratches.

If he reads or checks this board, sorry I forgot your name.

FRANK

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I made a phone call to them and went up there over a year ago when I was looking for a Gen 1 car. He showed me a red 94 that had almost 20,000 miles (somewhere around 16-19,000 actually) and told me that I could have it for $52,000.