Calling all Viper CS (Shelby Edition Viper) Owners

96ViperCS

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Hello, I am new to the VCA and forums and recently acquired a 1996 RT/10 Viper CS. Looking for other owners and/or as much information as I can get about these cars. I have a decent binder of paperwork that indicates that while there was originally a target to produce 50 of these cars, it seems that the actual production was considerably lower than that. A build sheet from Fitzgerald indicates that 19 of these cars were built in 95/96. Six 1995s were built (all white) and Thirteen 1996s (9 White, 3 blue, and 1 black). It seems that some additional GTS cars were built in 97/98 but I don't have any information about how many, colors, etc.

I also found it interesting that one owner seemed to have 2 cars. He owned car #6 and car #33 (both blue). There doesn't appear to be a car #12 so I speculate that this gentleman purchased the 12th car but is involved in racing or something and requested that his car be numbered #33 instead. Purely trying to read between the lines and would love it if someone knew the story. Does a car #12 exist?

Anyone happen to have any dealer literature or anything on these cars that they would like to sell? Pictures of the production process or cars in the Fitzgerald sales room? Trying to add to my documentation.

I have car #10 which I am told is the only black one and the only one with Sneaky Pete on the hood. I see from other posts on this forum that this may have been Dan Fitzgerald's personal demonstrator. Any insights anyone can provide on this car in particular would be appreciated. Thanks.

Attachments

• Shelby Viper Driver Front.jpg
    Shelby Viper Driver Front.jpg
    33.2 KB · Views: 282
  • Shelby Viper Fitzerald Tag.jpg
    Shelby Viper Fitzerald Tag.jpg
    21.3 KB · Views: 205
  • Shelby Viper Signature Dash.jpg
    Shelby Viper Signature Dash.jpg
    14 KB · Views: 198
  • Shelby Viper Front.jpg
    Shelby Viper Front.jpg