Mopar PCM's shipping!

Reaction score
To all the customers that have asked me about these I have it on good authority that these are at Mopar and getting ready to ship out! please call me with a CC and confirm you still want one.

Thank you,
Mark

99 R/T 10

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Hey Mark, I'm new to this 08 thing :D :D

What are teh benefits of the mopar PCM on a stock car? Would it be better utilized after you had installed headers/exhaust?

OP
OP
mjorgensen Woodhouse
Reaction score
Hey Mark, I'm new to this 08 thing :D :D

What are teh benefits of the mopar PCM on a stock car? Would it be better utilized after you had installed headers/exhaust?

On a stock car the power will be about 10-12 hp so not much really. The throttle response will be better because of the changes made to the tip in tables for fuel etc...

The skip shift is disabled, car will run smoother, basically all the same things the other re flashes were doing on the Gen3 cars. This will allow some leniency in mods by loosening up the PCM a little without throwing codes.

OP
OP
mjorgensen Woodhouse
Reaction score
Can it be modified then later on if say NOS or a S/C is to be added, or is it jus the one program?

No, this will be the only PCM from Mopar you will probably see and the set up is what they think will be safe. There might be someone that can crack the codes and make it adjustable but Mopar will not.

Nyoka

Viper Owner
Reaction score
I'm late to this, too.

Is the warranty impacted by this new PCM?

2008 SRT/10 Coupe

OP
OP
mjorgensen Woodhouse
Reaction score
1159.00 for 10-12 hp?? seems like a lot for a little? what am I missing?

It's not really about the ultimate gains it is about the ability to get the most out of aftermarket add ons. The PCM runs better and smoother than the stock one and will allow you to mod some without check engine lights.

JonB

Legacy\Supporting Vendor
Supporting Vendor
Reaction score