Need MD/DC/VA Club Members Help

RavenFan_94

Viper Owner
Reaction score
It was a pleasure to meet so many local Viper owners at the crab feast on Kent Island. Your hospitality toward a prospective Viper owner is appreciated (I was the guy with the Porsche - thanks for taking it easy on me).

I have been reading these boards for a while and think I am ready to take the leap. Today I looked at a 98 RT/10 (Red 20k mi.) in Great Falls VA. This car needs some TLC. It had clearly been hit and has some shabby paint work on it. The body panels are 'off center', the interior looks like the car should have 75k mi. and it was just an overall mess. I don't think it has ever been garaged with sun damage to the soft top and paint and the wheels are curbed.

The car is being offered at a good price $39k. However, being a total newbie I am concerned that I might be buying a car that noone else wants as it has been for sale for a long time.

Can I proposition a local member in the know, to look at the car and give me an opinion? I am not afraid of a project and certainly value your opinions.

Thanks in advance! Jody

Viperzilla

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I used to be local, not a member, but an enthusiast that went to a lot of the meets. First time I missed the Crab Feast in 3 years. I wouldn't go for that car. Too much damage for too much asking price. I've heard of guys getting 'good' used 93-95 RT/10s for that price. Hope some other forum gurus and local members will jump on and let you know what they think.

We always have some non-Viper attendees at the Feast. Two years ago it was a Prowler and F355, last year an '03 SVT Mustang and LPE twin turbo Vette.

OP
OP
R

RavenFan_94

Viper Owner
Reaction score
It was a great time surely. However, my Boxster doesn't play in the sandbox that you mentioned. Still a great car all the same.