New Member, With Pictures!

jckrieger

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I just recently jointed the VCA, as I purchased my first Viper just a couple weeks ago. I live in Hanna City, IL, and plan to take the car to numerous auto-x and road course events. I have a lot of experience driving FWD cars, such as my 86 Omni GLHS and my 87 Shadow CSX. I purchased an extra set of GTS wheels with a set of Kumho V710's. I'm just waiting for some warmer weather now!

Pictures below:

You must be registered for see images attach

SmoknTires

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Just the guy we like to see! I think you'll fit in nicely (we love the smell of rubber in the air...).

Glad to have you abaord. Sent you an email.

First meeting is April 6th at Fuddrucker's in Schaumburg. We average 100+ people at our meetings alone. We plan to have a good time. If you can make it, please do. Our website is Home Page - Viper Club of America - Illinois Region.

Let's plan on a fun year. And yes, racing will be a good part of it!

JonB

Legacy\Supporting Vendor
Supporting Vendor
Reaction score
SILVER BULLET

That'll Kill Some Cones! But maybe not as quickly as the well-sorted GLHS ?

Welcome, and good luck...

georgethedog

Enthusiast
Reaction score
What year is your GTS? I sold my 98 Silver GTS a couple years ago. I live just across the river from you. We have a small group of about 5-7 guys in Central IL that take our Vipers out on a weekend day cruise and find a resturant and have lunch and then drive back. We have the following Vipers (approx) Gen 3 Silver SRT-10, Gen 3 Red SRT-10, Gen 1 Black RT-10, Gen 3 Silver Prefix heavily modded/supercharged SRT-10, Gen 2 red GTS supercharged, Gen 2 red RT-10, and one I am fogetting... Anyway, a great group of guys with lots of knowledge and stories. PM me if interested in some cruising this summer. :drive:

georgethedog

Enthusiast
Reaction score