New Owner with Question

Nomayama

Viper Owner
Reaction score
I have recently purchased an 06 coupe with HRE wheels and it is a dream come true. I do however need to find a good tech in KC if anyone knows of one. Also I hear lifter noice after the car is warm. Is this normal? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Getting ready to order high flow cats, exhaust and thinking about lowering. Good or bad???

OP
OP
N

Nomayama

Viper Owner
Reaction score
Still need some help as I am new to the viper thing and have a few questions. 1. Is it normal to hear lifter noice? Especially after the car is warmed up and I would like to drop it an inch?

mad0953

Enthusiast
Reaction score
From what I have gathered since I've been in the club is that a little lifter noise is normal in your car. As far as the mods go about everyone but me does them. Call one of the great vendors/sponsers of this site about what you want to do....they have tons of knowledge. The ones that come to my mind are: Chuck Tator, Sean Roe, and Jon at PartsRack. Post some pics too btw. :)

V

Venomiss

I have recently purchased an 06 coupe with HRE wheels and it is a dream come true. I do however need to find a good tech in KC if anyone knows of one. Also I hear lifter noice after the car is warm. Is this normal? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Getting ready to order high flow cats, exhaust and thinking about lowering. Good or bad???
Welcome!
Congratulations on the Viper and one Viper Tech who is closest to KC is Mark Jorgensen from Woodhouse.

Join the VCA and get with our local KC club-we have a free dyno day in April for paid members. Gets you all kinds of perks and this post explains it all.
http://forums.viperclub.org/2403732-post1.html

OP
OP
N

Nomayama

Viper Owner
Reaction score
Thanks guys... I need to get joined fully and I am sure I will have tons of questions. My main concern is the lifter noise.. Other than that I will have some pics posted tonight... I love her, she is a beauty.

J&R3xV10