Problem with Corsa Track Exhaust Please Help

VNMOUS

Viper Owner
Reaction score
I've installed the Corsa Track system without any real difficulty; but, the tips keep falling on me. The exhaust hangers are secure, but the TORCA clamps used to connect to the cats don't seem to keep the mufflers from twisting downward after a period of spirited driving. Anyone else have this problem, and do you have any suggestions.

Thanks

Brad04Mamba

Viper Owner
Reaction score
YES!!! My side sills need to be repainted because they are now brown (I have a white mamba). The black piece surrounding the tip needs to be replaced and the wheel well plastic need replacing. I didn't notice it had dropped and did two days at the track.

I had Archer try to fix this, both at willow springs and at buttonwillow with no success. They eventually welded it in place. Not perfect but it seems to be holding. I would call Corsa before you try anything and see if they have a fix.

Brad

Brian E

Viper Owner
Reaction score
The clamps Corsa supplys with the Track System should not be used in my opinion.
I encountered the same problem with my system.
I bought conventional 2 1/2 inch stainless muffler clamps from Summit (might have been Jegs) and havent had a problem with movement since. I bet your passenger side is more problematic than your drivers side?

Skip White

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I have a new tip for the SRT, and it's the highly desired double wall tapered stainless tip. These tips are 4 inch on the outer wall and 3 inch on the inner wall. I swear, they are the best looking tip I've ever seen. The best way to put on the system, is to weld it on. A muffler shop will find this very easy to do, and inexpensive. You will really never have a problem with the welded system, and it does still suspend from the rubber mounts.

Skip White

VENOMUS

Viper Owner
Reaction score
Skip:

Could you please post some pics of the tips you are referring too?

Thanks,

ViperGMC

Viper Owner
Reaction score