srt10's vs mods questions

RDunn

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Hello, i am new to the viper world. I have been looking into buying one for the past 8 months. until recently i have been looking into buying a 96-99 gts. for the simple fact that they handle mods better because of the forged motor. but recently i have found myself more and more attracted to the 03-04 srt10's. do they have the same probs the 2000-2002 gts did?

sorry if this is a noob question.

thx in advance

Reaction score
The Gen 3 cars respond very well to mods excluding headers. We do S/C all day long without issues and for the buck that is the most motor mod for the $$$. Then there are diffs, suspension etc...

Hello, i am new to the viper world. I have been looking into buying one for the past 8 months. until recently i have been looking into buying a 96-99 gts. for the simple fact that they handle mods better because of the forged motor. but recently i have found myself more and more attracted to the 03-04 srt10's. do they have the same probs the 2000-2002 gts did?

thx in advance

V

Venomiss

thx in advance

Ever met up with and talked other Viper owners in your area?
Just in case:
Viper Club of America - Gateway Region

mike & juli

Enthusiast
Reaction score
ASK AWAY! Only way we learn, right?!! We had a 2005 that we modded (headers/corsa exhaust/VECII/K&N Cold Air Intake/hi-flo cats)...and it was BEASTLY~! LOVED it...sold it only cus we wanted a 2008~! NO mods needed on the '08, it's staying stock (pretty much cus there's no time to do the mods/send the car away). GOOD LUCK on your decision~! KEEP ASKING! ~juli

OP
OP
R

RDunn

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Ever met up with and talked other Viper owners in your area?
Just in case:
Viper Club of America - Gateway Region

not yet, i wanted to wait till i finally pulled the trigger on one. i have had the money for one for some time now. kinda glad i have waited, the price has dropped alittle in the past 6 months.
which will let me mod it sooner