Viper Engine Installation in an AC Cobra

jankroau

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Hi all,

I am a newbie. :confused: I am also building my first kit car.

I am based in Oz so parts are difficult but am trawling through ebay and the various clubs around the world. I am looking to install a viper engine into an AC Cobra replica or an Ultima.

I have a new Gen 1 crate engine and was wondering whether a standard pcm is required if I was to install a dedicated engine controller such as a motec M800 or a wolf 3-d (AEM)?? I am planning on making it a twin T76 turbo for added stupidity.:omg:

I am also planning on buying a Viper but am having difficulty with compliance issues in Oz. No one can comply a post 2002 Viper - Go figure!!!! If anyone has access to the E-Mark equivalent codes for crash saftey etc.

This my first of a couple of planned projects so before I venture down a massive path of destruction any assistance/advice/warnings would be appreciated:dunno:

Tks

GTSnake

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Where exactly is OZ? That can't be where the Emerald City is, is it? Do I follow the yellow brick road to get there?

Sorry, I couldn't resist.:D

OP
OP
J

jankroau

Enthusiast
Reaction score
:rolaugh: The road to Oz was never yellow - the sub on the other hand....:2tu:

Seriously any help????

TwinTurbo

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I have been looking at A/C Cobras for many years and almost bought one a friend had with a monster 572 bored and stroked Ford Engine that he was asking $35K for and although I had been looking for one with a Big Block Chevy engine with a 9" Ford Rear I ended up buying my 2004 Viper. I do know they are a lot of people that make the Cobra replicas and I liked the Everret Morrison and mt friends was made by Formance? Cobra which is known to make a nice kit.