what is up with this? typical of viper owners??

RedSnakeGTS

Enthusiast
Reaction score
on my way to get my truck from the shop (slowly falling apart, getting fixed under warranty), i saw a yellow/black gts at a stoplight down the street from my house. i NEVER see vipers in my area, so i figured i would get to know this guy, shoot the [******] and whatnot. my friend was driving, so we follow the guy until he pulled over into a shopping center. i have never done this before, i didnt know how to open up the conversation...."do you live around here?" was the only thing i could think of. so he answered "yes," and put his hand on the roof of his car like he was hot ****. well i asked him about his car, and mentioned that i had a red GTS. he looked me up and down, looked at my buddies, and then asked the usual questions regarding my age. finally, he followed up with, "dont you think this is a little too much car for somebody your age?" i responded with a blunt and quick "NO!" he got a little offensive and then asked, "havent you wrecked it yet?" once again, i said "NO!" what is with people? get over the fact that used vipers have fallen in the price range that many people can afford, and even the "less than thou" can afford them. i even mentioned that it is on its way back from Heffner's :laugh: . poor guy has a chip on his shoulder.....

Vic

VCA Venom Member
Reaction score
When it gets back from Heffner's, find him, and open up your new can of whoop-azs! Sweet revenge!

Some Viper owners are as big a dikheds as some Porsche owners. There was this black GTS with silver stripes on the freeway, he came up from behind. When he got even, I gave him a beep and a wave. He was in the next lane, but didn't even blink, just ignored me. Must not have been a VCA member!

OP
OP
R

RedSnakeGTS

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Glad I don't have my roof on very much. Wouldn't want anyone thinking that I think I'm a hot **** or something... :shocked: