700 HP Gen IV Viper?

slither

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Ok - here we go, let the rumors begin! I am no expert and do not have any inside information but I received this info via e-mail from a friend, I have no idea who it was addressed to either - it could be BS but could be true also - thought it was worth a post......

:2tu:

The following was posted on an inside GM news website and has not been denied by Chrysler officials. In fact, most of the info had been leaked in bits and pieces this past year through various websites..

"I've received a couple of key leaks from inside DCX regarding the upcoming generation IV Viper. The first bit of info revealed that the next generation Viper will be powered by an 8.4 liter multi-point injection V-10 producing around 700 HP. That's right, 700 HP. I've been told that an engineering prototype has dyno'ed at about 720 HP in the SRT labs within the last few months. You're probably wondering when we will see this beast. Well, word has it that Conner Avenue Assembly Plant (CAAP) will stop building generation III coupes and convertibles next summer. The final day of production for the '06 model year will be Thursday August 31, 2006. CAAP will be closed 123 days starting Friday September 1, 2006 and will reopen Tuesday January 2, 2007 for production of model year '08 cars. There will not be a model year '07 for the Viper. All this means that we should be getting a peek at the upcoming snake sometime during the '06 car show season. "

And…………..more on the Firepower.