VCA raffle

CAIN MKII

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Hi everyone, I'm a newbie.:)
I always thought the VCA raffle was an incredible event. Isn't it amazing to win an unique Viper?
But the raffle is reserved to VCA members only.
What's the point to win another Viper (yes I know, a special one) when you already own one or more (yes, there's lucky guys out there with an one of a kind viper collection)?:dunno:
Wouldn't make it more sense to let enthusiastic non-viper owner a chance to win their dream car?:(

Lee00blacksilverGTS

Enthusiast
Reaction score
The tickets are very limited numbering around 2000. This improves the odds drastically. And it usually sells out so the presumed thinking is why not limit it to the people who have actually paid dues to belong to the VCA club. So it is a privilige of PAID membership. And in order to JOIN VCA you must own a Viper. So yes it is limited to owners.

Art 138

Enthusiast
Reaction score
MKII: Quote " but the raffle is limited to VCA members"
believe your recommendation would open the club up to "scavengers" - those who take advantage of the perks but do little to be supporting members........

viperDoug

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Why wouldn't it be limited to VCA members? Not limiting it to VCA members would make joining the club less attractive. Look at it as an appreciation of those who have supported the viper.

OP
OP
C

CAIN MKII

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Yes,I understand your points, specially the 'scavengers' thing.
It's just too bad you must be a viper owner to join the VCA.
I don't own a Viper but I would be more than happy to pay the subscription to the club as a supporter of the car I will eternally love.
Just like I collect VM issues for years now and subscribe on a regular basis because I want to support my favourite car mag.
Even thought I no Viper owner.
I'm no less a viper lover.
But I do understand it is a viper owners club first,not a viper fans club.