Cost to Convert coupe to ACR

wastntim

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Having gone a whole year without a Viper, I am really starting to consider replacing my car. I'm currently wrestling with Gen II vs. Gen IV.

If I go gen IV, I'd really like it to have the aero of the ACR. Problem is used ACR's are in the $80ks, while some coupes are getting into the upper $50k's. So what is the current cost of the different components to upgrade a coupe to an ACR?

C.Hermsen

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I'm no expert, but IIRC all the factory parts total to around $10-15k.

*edit* Try to contact member Vegas. I believe he converted an 06 coupe to ACR Aero, and he said it was around $14k

kcobean

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Having gone a whole year without a Viper, I am really starting to consider replacing my car. I'm currently wrestling with Gen II vs. Gen IV.

If I go gen IV, I'd really like it to have the aero of the ACR. Problem is used ACR's are in the $80ks, while some coupes are getting into the upper $50k's. So what is the current cost of the different components to upgrade a coupe to an ACR?

You'd have to change the suspension and brakes, add the splitter, canards, wing and underbody aero and badging, and buy a set of sidewinders and sport cups if you wanted to go all the way.

I doubt all of the above would equal the current ~$30k delta between a standard coupe and an ACR, but in the end, you'd have a modified coupe that is functionally an ACR. That is how a buyer would see it when you decide to sell.

ETA: And keep in mind that the 'aero coupe' wing is different than the ACR wing and I don't believe the factory aero option included the canards.

PDCjonny

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I'm no expert, but IIRC all the factory parts total to around $10-15k.

*edit* Try to contact member Vegas. I believe he converted an 06 coupe to ACR Aero, and he said it was around $14k