help shifting

Reaction score
I have been getting more aggressive with my driving with 06 coupe. I find myself having trouble shifting to 3rd or 4th rapidly. I have always driven stick cars, I have in my 65 years never replaced or damaged a clutch in 1000's of miles of driving. But this is getting me really upset I always catch myself before any damage is done. What words of wisdom can you more experienced viper owners suggest. Lets assume I am a good driver, and it's not a lack of experience or skill. I can go down through all six gears from any speed to zero without stirring my wife's coffee. But under hard accel I sometimes can't muster 3 or 4 correctly. Car has r/t cats corsa track 170 thermo and DC comp. Runs flawless most fantastic car ever owned since my first car which was a 49 ford coupe. It runs 175 all day and 75 psi oil at speed steady as a rock.

Smog Dog

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Hopefully the problem will be remedied in 2008. Keep your elbow against your side when shifting....it's not just you.

ILLSMOQ

Enthusiast
Reaction score
3-4? Most people have problems with 2-3.... which can be greatly improved with the addition of polyeurathane mounts. 3-4 is straight down....I don't know what advice I can give you that would help you with that one....except try to slow down a little on that shift.

viperjim

Enthusiast
Reaction score